Mount Laurel Library

Teens

    Pete the Kitty and the Groovy Playdate

    Pete the Kitty and the Groovy Playdate

    James Dean

    This groovy series from New York Times bestselling team James and Kimberly Dean introduces Pete the Cat before he was Pete the Cat...when he was little Pete the Kitty! Pete the Kitty is super excited to visit his friend Grumpy Toad's house for a playdate! Grumpy Toad has all the…

    more...

  • The Fire Station

    The Fire Station

    Robert Munsch

    *This title is part of the hoopla BONUS BORROWS COLLECTION! For a limited time, this is one of 1000+ titles you can borrow without using any of your monthly hoopla Borrows!* When Sheila and Michael sneak into the back of a fire truck, they find themselves in the midst of…

    more...

  • Frozen 2 Picture Book

    Frozen 2 Picture Book

    Andria Warmflash Rosenbaum

    A picture book based on Frozen 2.

    more...

  • Library Mouse

    Library Mouse

    Daniel Kirk

    *This title is part of the hoopla BONUS BORROWS COLLECTION! For a limited time, this is one of 1000+ titles you can borrow without using any of your monthly hoopla Borrows!* A small creature offers his big voice for aspiring authors everywhere Every child can be a writer-and Library Mouse…

    more...

  • Unstoppable

    Unstoppable

    Adam Rex

    A read-aloud gem about teamwork and togetherness from New York Times bestselling author Adam Rex! If you could have any superpower, what would it be? Well, what if the answer was: ALL OF THEM! When a bird narrowly escapes the clutches of a hungry cat, a nearby crab admires the…

    more...

  • Fairy Tales for Fearless Girls

    Fairy Tales for Fearless Girls

    Anita Ganeri

    *This title is part of the hoopla BONUS BORROWS COLLECTION! For a limited time, this is one of 1000+ titles you can borrow without using any of your monthly hoopla Borrows!* This beautiful illustrated treasury presents an inspiring collection of 15 stories from around the world, retold by multi award-winning…

    more...

  • My Mom Is Magical!

    My Mom Is Magical!

    Sabrina Moyle

    My Mom Is Magical, featuring a magical unicorn, and My Dad Is Amazing, featuring a mythical yeti, are joyful tributes to just how amazing parents (and their kids!) are.

    more...

  • Feathers for Lunch

    Feathers for Lunch

    Lois Ehlert

    *This title is part of the hoopla BONUS BORROWS COLLECTION! For a limited time, this is one of 1000+ titles you can borrow without using any of your monthly hoopla Borrows!* An escaped house cat encounters twelve common birds in the backyard but captures only feathers for lunch. Includes bird…

    more...

  • 5-Minute Under the Sea Stories

    5-Minute Under the Sea Stories

    Disney Books

    Read along with Disney! Splash along with your favorite Disney and Pixar characters! Explore with Ariel, swim with Nemo, sail the seas with Moana, and more. Follow along with word-for-word narration in this collection that is a perfect fit for bedtime, story time, or any time!

    more...

  • Hello, Ninja

    Hello, Ninja

    N. D. Wilson

    Now a Netflix animated TV series! Are you longing for adventure? Mischief? What about sandwiches? Tag along with one sneaky ninja who is happy to share his busy day (but not his lunch) with curious kids everywhere in this rhyming picture book perfect for fans of The Three Ninja Pigs…

    more...

  • That's What Dinosaurs Do

    That's What Dinosaurs Do

    Jory John

    From The Bad Seed and The Good Egg creators, Jory John and Pete Oswald, comes a story about a dinosaur who loves to ROAR. William the dinosaur likes to roar. At the park?"ROAR." At the bus stop?"ROAR!" At the farm? You bet. ROARRR! William never lets the chance to roar…

    more...

  • Artemis Fowl

    Artemis Fowl

    Eoin Colfer

    The adventures of Artemis Fowl, criminal mastermind, begin.

    more...

  • Camp Rolling Hills

    Camp Rolling Hills

    Stacy Davidowitz

    A hilarious and heartfelt series about the particular magic of summer camp-a place where reinvention is possible and friends are like family-from a sparkling debut talent. Finally, it's summer! Stephanie-aka Slimey-has been counting the days until she can return to her favorite place in the entire world, Camp Rolling Hills.…

    more...

  • I Am Human

    I Am Human

    Susan Verde

    I am human I am a work in progress Striving to be the best version of ME From the picture book dream team behind I Am Yoga and I Am Peace comes the third book in their wellness series: I Am Human. A hopeful meditation on all the great (and…

    more...

  • Kindness Matters

    Kindness Matters

    Kim Mitzo Thompson

    *This title is part of the hoopla BONUS BORROWS COLLECTION! For a limited time, this is one of 1000+ titles you can borrow without using any of your monthly hoopla Borrows!* "Kindness Matters," is a story about being healthy and confident. As part of the "Life Skills for Kids®" series…

    more...

  • Fill a Bucket

    Fill a Bucket

    Carol Mccloud

    The day you were born was a very happy day. You are a special gift. Everyone was so happy to see you. But, there was one part of you that they could not see. It was your bucket, your invisible bucket. While using a simple metaphor of a bucket full…

    more...

  • Vegetables in Underwear

    Vegetables in Underwear

    Jared Chapman

    A bunch of friendly vegetables wear colorful underwear of all varieties-big, small, clean, dirty, serious, and funny-demonstrating for young ones the silliness and necessity of this item of clothing. The unexpectedness of vegetables in their unmentionables is enough to draw giggles, but the pride with which the "big kid" attire…

    more...

  • Rage and Ruin

    Rage and Ruin

    Jennifer L. Armentrout

    Dangerous secrets and forbidden desires lead to shocking consequences… Don't miss book two of the fantastical Harbinger trilogy from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout. "Jennifer L. Armentrout's intoxicating new fantasy is her best yet!" -New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter on Storm and Fury Half-angel…

    more...

  • Miss Cecily's Recipes for Exceptional Ladies

    Miss Cecily's Recipes for Exceptional Ladies

    Vicky Zimmerman

    Breakfast with a Hangover Dinner for a Charming Stranger Tea for a Crochety Aunt Food for feasting, friends are for savoring, and the way to a man's heart is...irrelevant When her life falls apart on the eve of her 40th birthday, Kate Parker finds herself volunteering at the Lauderdale House…

    more...

  • To Kill a Mockingbird

    To Kill a Mockingbird

    Harper Lee

    Voted America's Best-Loved Novel in PBS's The Great American Read Harper Lee's Pulitzer Prize-winning masterwork of honor and injustice in the deep South-and the heroism of one man in the face of blind and violent hatred One of the most cherished stories of all time, To Kill a Mockingbird has…

    more...

  • New eBooks

New eBooks