Mount Laurel Library

All Non-Fiction

    The Lady from the Black Lagoon

    The Lady from the Black Lagoon

    Mallory O'Meara

    The Los Angeles Times BestsellerA Tor.com Most Anticipated Book of 2019A PureWow "Book We Can't Wait to Read in 2019"A Bustle Nonfiction Book Coming Out In 2019 To Start Getting Excited AboutThe Lady from the Black Lagoon uncovers the life and work of Milicent Patrick—one of Disney's first female animators…

    more...

  • A Secret History of Brands

    A Secret History of Brands

    Matt MacNabb

    The true—and often shocking—stories behind some of the biggest names in business. We live our lives immersed in name brand products. What most of us don't know is that the origins of many of the most well-known and beloved brands in the world are shrouded in controversy, drug use, and…

    more...

  • Chase Darkness with Me

    Chase Darkness with Me

    Billy Jensen

    ***With an exclusive behind-the-scenes conversation between Billy Jensen and retired detective Paul Holes on the Golden State Killer, their favorite cold cases, and more***Have you ever wanted to solve a murder? Gather the clues the police overlooked? Put together the pieces? Identify the suspect?Journalist Billy Jensen spent fifteen years investigating…

    more...

  • The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind

    William Kamkwamba

    Now a Netflix Film, Starring and Directed by Chiwetel Ejiofor of 12 Years a Slave William Kamkwamba was born in Malawi, a country where magic ruled and modern science was mystery. It was also a land withered by drought and hunger. But William had read about windmills, and he dreamed…

    more...

  • All that Remains

    All that Remains

    Sue Black

    Book of the Year, 2018 Saltire Literary Awards A CrimeReads Best True Crime Book of the Month For fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, and CSI shows, a renowned forensic scientist on death and mortality. Dame Sue Black is an internationally renowned forensic anthropologist and human anatomist. She has lived…

    more...

  • 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don't Do

    13 Things Mentally Strong People Don't Do

    Amy Morin

    Master your mental strength-revolutionary new strategies that work for everyone from homemakers to soldiers and teachers to CEOs. Don't waste time feeling sorry for yourself Don't give away your power Don't shy away from change Don't focus on things you can't control Don't worry about pleasing everyone Don't fear taking…

    more...

  • The Intelligent Investor

    The Intelligent Investor

    Benjamin Graham

    The greatest investment advisor of the twentieth century, Benjamin Graham taught and inspired people worldwide. Graham's philosophy of "value investing"-which shields investors from substantial error and teaches them to develop long-term strategies-has made The Intelligent Investor the stock market bible ever since its original publication in 1949.Over the years, market…

    more...

  • Invisible Women

    Invisible Women

    Caroline Criado Perez

    Data is fundamental to the modern world. From economic development, to healthcare, to education and public policy, we rely on numbers to allocate resources and make crucial decisions. But because so much data fails to take into account gender, because it treats men as the default and women as atypical,…

    more...

  • Little Beach Street Bakery

    Little Beach Street Bakery

    Jenny Colgan

    In the bestselling tradition of Jojo Moyes and Jennifer Weiner, Jenny Colgan's moving, funny, and unforgettable novel tells the story of a heartbroken young woman who turns a new page in her life . . . by becoming a baker in the town of Cornwall. A quiet seaside resort. An…

    more...

  • Keto: A Woman's Guide

    Keto: A Woman's Guide

    Tasha Metcalf

    One size does not fit all when it comes to the ketogenic diet. Keto: A Woman's Guide offers a balanced approach to using the keto diet to optimize hormonal balance and body composition, customizable to your specific dieting goals. Women need to do keto better and smarter to get the…

    more...

  • Every Day is Saturday

    Every Day is Saturday

    Sarah Copeland

    From beloved cookbook author and recipe developer Sarah Copeland, Every Day Is Saturday brims with inspiration. More than 100 beautiful recipes that make weeknight cooking a breeze, gorgeous food and lifestyle photography, and easy-to-follow tips for cooking delicious, healthful, sustaining food provide a joyous Saturday mentality of taking pleasure in…

    more...

  • Feeling Good

    Feeling Good

    David D. Burns, M.D.

    The good news is that anxiety, guilt, pessimism, procrastination, low self-esteem, and other 'black holes' of depression can be cured without drugs. In Feeling Good, eminent psychiatrist David D. Burns, M.D. outlines the remarkable, scientifically proven techniques that will immediately lift your spirits and help you develop a positive outlook…

    more...

  • The Hormone Reset Diet

    The Hormone Reset Diet

    Sara Gottfried

    The Harvard-educated physician and New York Times bestselling author of The Hormone Cure shows you how to grow new receptors for your seven metabolic hormones, making you lose weight and feel great fast! When it comes to weight loss, most people don't think about hormones. But when you develop resistance…

    more...

  • 12 Rules for Life by Jordan Peterson

    12 Rules for Life by Jordan Peterson

    Various Authors

    It can be hard for busy professionals to find the time to read the latest books. Stay up to date in a fraction of the time with this concise guide. Jordan Peterson's 2018 international bestseller 12 Rules for Life is one of the most talked-about nonfiction books of recent years.…

    more...

  • Trust Me When I Lie

    Trust Me When I Lie

    Benjamin Stevenson

    "An outstanding debut-confident, compelling, with a surprise around every corner. I loved it." —Jane Harper, New York Times bestselling author of The DryProducer Jack Quick knows how to frame a story. So says Curtis Wade, the subject of Jack's new true crime docuseries, convicted of a young woman's murder four…

    more...

  • Speaking of Summer

    Speaking of Summer

    Kalisha Buckhanon

    "Speaking of Summer gives us a powerful song about what it means to survive as a woman in America." —Jesmyn Ward, National Book Award winner and author of Sing, Unburied, Sing "Raise[s] universal questions about mental illness, racism, and love . . . Fiercely astute."—Tayari Jones, O, The Oprah Magazine…

    more...

  • That Darkness

    That Darkness

    Lisa Black

    In this tour de force of psychological suspense, bestselling author Lisa Black draws from her experience as a forensic investigator to create two of the most fascinating characters in crime fiction: a killer with a unique sense of justice and a woman in a lifelong relationship with death… That Darkness…

    more...

  • Creating Woodstock

    Creating Woodstock

    Arlo Guthrie

    For three days in August 1969, nearly a half-million young people descended upon Max Yasgur's farm in upstate New York for the rock 'n' roll event that defined a generation. Mythologized for 50 years, the filmmakers set the record straight with "Creating Woodstock," the most comprehensive examination of how the…

    more...

  • New eBooks

New eBooks