Mount Laurel Library

All Fiction

 1 2 3 >Last ›

    Dune

    Dune

    Frank Herbert

    Frank Herbert's classic masterpiece—a triumph of the imagination and one of the bestselling science fiction novels of all time—nominated as one of America's best-loved novels by PBS's The Great American Read.Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides—who would become known as Muad'Dib—and…

    more...

  • March, Book Two

    March, Book Two

    John Lewis

    After the success of the Nashville sit-in movement, John Lewis' commitment to change through nonviolence is stronger than ever — but as he and his fellow Freedom Riders board a bus into the vicious heart of the deep south, they will be tested like never before. Faced with beatings, police…

    more...

  • Brawl of the Wild

    Brawl of the Wild

    Dav Pilkey

    Is Dog Man bad to the bone? The heroic hound is sent to the pound for a crime he didn't commit! While his pals work to prove his innocence, Dog Man struggles to find his place among dogs and people. Being a part of both worlds, will he ever fully…

    more...

  • You Can't Touch My Hair

    You Can't Touch My Hair

    Phoebe Robinson

    A NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • "A must-read...Phoebe Robinson discusses race and feminism in such a funny, real, and specific way, it penetrates your brain and stays with you." –Ilana Glazer, co-creator and co-star of Broad CityA hilarious and timely essay collection about race, gender, and pop culture from…

    more...

  • The Near Witch

    The Near Witch

    V. E. Schwab

    "The Near Witch" is only an old story told to frighten children.If the wind calls at night, you must not listen. The wind is lonely, and always looking for company. There are no strangers in the town of Near. These are the truths that Lexi has heard all her life.…

    more...

  • The Shadowglass

    The Shadowglass

    Rin Chupeco

    The dramatic finale to The Bone Witch series! Tea's dark magic eats away at her, but she must save the one she loves most, even while her life—and the kingdoms—are on the brink of destruction.In the Eight Kingdoms, none have greater strength or influence than the asha, who hold elemental…

    more...

  • Spinning Silver

    Spinning Silver

    Naomi Novik

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • "One of the year's strongest fantasy novels" (NPR), an imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale from the bestselling author of Uprooted.NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY AND ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE…

    more...

  • Another Brooklyn

    Another Brooklyn

    Jacqueline Woodson

    Longlisted for the National Book AwardNew York Times Bestseller The acclaimed New York Times bestselling and National Book Award—winning author of Brown Girl Dreaming delivers her first adult novel in twenty years.Running into a long-ago friend sets memory from the 1970s in motion for August, transporting her to a time…

    more...

  • Behold the Dreamers

    Behold the Dreamers

    Imbolo Mbue

    A compulsively readable debut novel about marriage, immigration, class, race, and the trapdoors in the American Dream—the unforgettable story of a young Cameroonian couple making a new life in New York just as the Great Recession upends the economyA New York Times Notable BookFinalist for the PEN/Faulkner AwardLonglisted for the…

    more...

  • Liar Liar

    Liar Liar

    James Patterson

    Detective Harriet Blue is a very good cop . . . gone very bad.In the space of a week, she has committed theft and fraud, resisted arrest, assaulted a police officer, and is considered a dangerous fugitive from the law. It's all because of one man, Regan Banks. He viciously…

    more...

  • Every Breath

    Every Breath

    Nicholas Sparks

    In the romantic tradition of The Notebook and Nights in Rodanthe, #1 New York Times bestselling author Nicholas Sparks returns with a story about a chance encounter that becomes a touchstone for two vastly different individuals-transcending decades, continents, and the bittersweet workings of fate.Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. At…

    more...

  • Things Fall Apart

    Things Fall Apart

    Chinua Achebe

    "A true classic of world literature . . . A masterpiece that has inspired generations of writers in Nigeria, across Africa, and around the world." —Barack Obama Nominated as one of America's best-loved novels by PBS's The Great American ReadThings Fall Apart is the first of three novels in Chinua…

    more...

  • American Duchess

    American Duchess

    Karen Harper

    Before there was Meghan Markle, there was Consuelo Vanderbilt, the original American Duchess. Perfect for readers of Jennifer Robson and lovers of Downton Abbey.Karen Harper tells the tale of Consuelo Vanderbilt, her "The Wedding of the Century" to the Duke of Marlborough, and her quest to find meaning behind "the…

    more...

  • The Huntress

    The Huntress

    Kate Quinn

    "...compulsively readable historical fiction...[a] powerful novel about unusual women facing sometimes insurmountable odds with grace, grit, love and tenacity." - Kristin Hannah, The Washington Post Named one of best books of the year by Marie Claire and Bookbub"If you enjoyed "The Tattooist of Auschwitz," read "The Huntress," by Kate Quinn."…

    more...

  • Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Maria Semple

    Bernadette is a frightfully intelligent wife and mother whose intense allergy to Seattle specifically, and to people in general, has driven her to hire a virtual assistant in India to execute even her most basic tasks. Then her daughter, Bee, insists on a family trip to Antarctica as her reward…

    more...

  • Third Son's a Charm

    Third Son's a Charm

    Shana Galen

    "Shana Galen's deliciously brooding hero and delightfully quirky heroine turn this tale of adventure into an endearing love story that kept me up all hours reading....Wonderful!" — SABRINA JEFFRIES New York Times bestselling authorEwan Mostyn thinks a job as a duke's daughter's bodyguard will be easy—but Lady Lorraine has a…

    more...

  • Woman 99

    Woman 99

    Greer Macallister

    She's only a number now.When Charlotte Smith's wealthy parents commit her beloved sister Phoebe to the infamous Goldengrove Asylum, Charlotte knows there's more to the story than madness. She risks everything and follows her sister inside, surrendering her real identity as a privileged young lady of San Francisco society to…

    more...

  • The Lost Girls of Paris

    The Lost Girls of Paris

    Pam Jenoff

    A New York Times BestsellerCosmopolitan Best Book Club Book of 2019PopSugar Must-Read Book of 2019Glamour Best Book of 2019"Fraught with danger, filled with mystery, and meticulously researched, The Lost Girls of Paris is a fascinating tale of the hidden women who helped to win the war." —Lisa Wingate, New York…

    more...

  • My Dear Hamilton

    My Dear Hamilton

    Stephanie Dray

    "Not since I read Erik Larson's Dead Wake have I had such an edge-of-my-seat immersion into historical events. [...] No study of Alexander Hamilton would be complete without reading this book."–Karen White, New York Times bestselling authorFrom the New York Times bestselling authors of America's First Daughter comes the epic…

    more...

  • We Have Always Lived in the Castle

    We Have Always Lived in the Castle

    Shirley Jackson

    Shirley Jackson's deliciously unsettling novel about a perverse, isolated, and possibly murderous family takes readers deep into a labyrinth of dark neurosis, macabre humor, and gothic atmosphere. Six years after four family members died suspiciously of arsenic poisoning, the three remaining Blackwoods—elder, agoraphobic sister Constance; wheelchair-bound Uncle Julian; and eighteen-year-old…

    more...

  • New eBooks

New eBooks