Mount Laurel Library

All Categories

 1 2 3 >Last ›

    I'll Be Gone in the Dark

    I'll Be Gone in the Dark

    Michelle McNamara

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The haunting true story of the elusive serial rapist turned murderer who terrorized California for over a decade—and of the gifted journalist who died tragically while investigating the case.Introduction by Gillian Flynn • Afterword by Patton Oswalt"A brilliant genre-buster.... Propulsive, can't-stop-now reading." —Stephen KingFor…

    more...

  • This Is Me

    This Is Me

    Chrissy Metz

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERAn inspirational book about life and its lessons from the Golden Globe and Emmy nominated star of NBC's This Is Us.When This Is Us debuted in fall 2016, a divided America embraced a show that celebrates human connection. The critically acclaimed series became America's most watched—and…

    more...

  • Educated

    Educated

    Tara Westover

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An unforgettable memoir about a young girl who, kept out of school, leaves her survivalist family and goes on to earn a PhD from Cambridge UniversityBook Club Pick for Now Read This, from PBS NewsHour and The New York Times "A coming-of-age memoir reminiscent…

    more...

  • Faith

    Faith

    Carter, Jimmy

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In this powerful reflection, President Jimmy Carter contemplates how faith has sustained him in happiness and disappointment. He considers how we may find it in our own lives.All his life, President Jimmy Carter has been a courageous exemplar of faith.

    more...

  • She Persisted Around the World

    She Persisted Around the World

    Chelsea Clinton

    The companion to Chelsea Clinton & Alexandra Boiger's #1 New York Times bestseller, She Persisted. Perfect for tiny activists, mini feminists and little kids who are ready to take on the world.Women around the world have long dreamed big, even when they've been told their dreams didn't matter. They've spoken…

    more...

  • Dog Man

    Dog Man

    Pilkey, Dav

    He was the best of dogs... He was the worst of dogs... It was the age of invention... It was the season of surprise... It was the eve of supa sadness... It was the dawn of hope... Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, hasn't always…

    more...

  • Dog Man and Cat Kid

    Dog Man and Cat Kid

    Dav Pilkey

    Hot diggity dog! Dog Man, the newest hero from Dav Pilkey, the creator of Captain Underpants, is back — and this time he's not alone. The heroic hound with a real nose for justice now has a furry feline sidekick, and together they have a mystery to sniff out! When…

    more...

  • The Paper Bag Princess

    The Paper Bag Princess

    Robert Munsch

    Robert Munsch's beloved bestselling classic shows girls everywhere that a princess makes a perfect hero. Princess Elizabeth is excited to marry dreamy Prince Ronald, but then a dragon attacks the castle, kidnaps her prince, and burns all her clothes. In resourceful and humorous fashion, Elizabeth dons a paper bag, finds…

    more...

  • Flunked

    Flunked

    Jen Calonita

    Would you send a villain to do a hero's job?Flunked is an exciting new twisted fairy tale from the award-winning author of the Secrets of My Hollywood Life series. "Charming fairy-tale fun." –Sarah Mlynowski, author of the New York Times bestselling Whatever After series.Gilly wouldn't call herself wicked, exactly...but when…

    more...

  • I Survived the Hindenburg Disaster, 1937

    I Survived the Hindenburg Disaster, 1937

    Lauren Tarshis

    The greatest flying machine ever build is about to crash...For eleven-year-old Hugo Ballard, flying on the Hindenburg is a dream come true. Hugo, his parents, and his four-year-old sister, Gertie, are making the thrilling four-thousand-mile journey across the Atlantic in a zeppelin as big as the Titanic.But as the zeppelin…

    more...

  • Rebound

    Rebound

    Kwame Alexander

    From the New York Times bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes Rebound, a dynamic novel in verse and companion to his Newbery Award-winner, The Crossover, illustrated with striking graphic novel panels. Before Josh and Jordan Bell were streaking up and down the court, their father was learning his own moves. In…

    more...

  • Dragons Love Tacos 2--The Sequel

    Dragons Love Tacos 2--The Sequel

    Adam Rubin

    The hilarious sequel to the smokin' hot New York Times best seller, perfect for story time News alert! It has just been discovered that there are NO MORE TACOS left anywhere in the world. This is a huge problem because, as you know, dragons love tacos. If only there was…

    more...

  • Islandborn

    Islandborn

    Junot Díaz

    From New York Times bestseller and Pulitzer Prize winner Junot Díaz comes a debut picture book about the magic of memory and the infinite power of the imagination. Every kid in Lola's school was from somewhere else. Hers was a school of faraway places. So when Lola's teacher asks the…

    more...

  • Over and Under the Pond

    Over and Under the Pond

    Kate Messner

    In this gorgeous companion to the acclaimed Over and Under the Snow and Up in the Garden and Down in the Dirt, Kate Messner and Christopher Silas Neal bring to life a secret underwater world. In this book, readers will discover the plants and animals that make up the rich,…

    more...

  • Emergency Contact

    Emergency Contact

    Mary H. K. Choi

    "Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book." —Rainbow Rowell From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory—perfect for fans of Eleanor & Park and To…

    more...

  • Thunderhead

    Thunderhead

    Neal Shusterman

    Rowan and Citra take opposite stances on the morality of the Scythedom, putting them at odds, in the chilling sequel to the Printz Honor Book Scythe from New York Times bestseller Neal Shusterman, author of the Unwind dystology.The Thunderhead cannot interfere in the affairs of the Scythedom. All it can…

    more...

  • Dread Nation

    Dread Nation

    Justina Ireland

    New York Times Bestseller!At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar—a country on the brink, at the explosive crossroads where race, humanity, and survival meet.Jane McKeene was born two days before the dead began to walk the…

    more...

  • Everything Is Horrible and Wonderful

    Everything Is Horrible and Wonderful

    Stephanie Wittels Wachs

    The space between life and death is a moment. But it will remain alive in me for hundreds of thousands of future moments. One phone call. That's all it took to change Stephanie Wittels Wachs' life forever... Her younger brother Harris, a star in the comedy world known for his…

    more...

  • Love and Death in the Sunshine State

    Love and Death in the Sunshine State

    Cutter Wood

    Sometimes the facts aren't the only truth. When a stolen car is recovered on the Gulf Coast of Florida, it sets off a search for a missing woman, local motel owner Sabine Musil-Buehler. Three men are named persons of interest-her husband, her boyfriend, and the man who stole the car-and…

    more...

  • Chappaquiddick

    Chappaquiddick

    Leo Damore

    A young woman leaves a party with a wealthy U.S. senator. The next morning her body is discovered in his car at the bottom of a pond.This is the damning true story of the death of campaign strategist Mary Jo Kopechne at Chappaquiddick and of the senator-37-year-old Senator Ted Kennedy-who…

    more...

  • New eBooks

New eBooks