All Categories

 1 2 3 >Last ›

    Hit List

    Hit List

    Richard Belzer

    Richard Belzer and David Wayne are back to set the record straight after Dead Wrong; this time they're going to uncover the truth about the many witness deaths tied to the JFK assassination. For decades, government pundits have dismissed these "coincidental" deaths, even regarding them as "myths" as "urban legends."Like…

    more...

  • Captive

    Captive

    Catherine Oxenberg

    In this heartbreaking and shocking exposé, one of Dynasty's biggest stars lays bare a secretive organization that is holding her daughter hostage and details her mission to save her in this powerful depiction of a mother's love and determination. I am a mother whose child is being abused and exploited.…

    more...

  • Run, Hide, Repeat

    Run, Hide, Repeat

    Pauline Dakin

    Longlisted for British Columbia's National Award for Canadian Non-Fiction 2018Shortlisted for the 2018 Edna Staebler Award for Creative Non-FictionShortlisted for the 2018 Evelyn Richardson Non-fiction AwardShortlisted for the 2018 Atlantic Book Awards - Margaret and John Savage First Book AwardShortlisted for the 2018 Frank Hegyi Award for Emerging AuthorsAn unforgettable…

    more...

  • Murder by the Book

    Murder by the Book

    Claire Harman

    "Enthralling . . . A page-turner that can hold its own with any one of the many murder-minded podcasts out there."—JezebelFrom the acclaimed biographer—the fascinating, little-known story of a Victorian-era murder that rocked literary London, leading Charles Dickens, William Thackeray, and Queen Victoria herself to wonder: Can a novel kill?In…

    more...

  • All that Remains

    All that Remains

    Sue Black

    Book of the Year, 2018 Saltire Literary Awards A CrimeReads Best True Crime Book of the Month For fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, and CSI shows, a renowned forensic scientist on death and mortality. Dame Sue Black is an internationally renowned forensic anthropologist and human anatomist. She has lived…

    more...

  • The Crime of the Century

    The Crime of the Century

    Dennis L. Breo

    The story behind the attack that shocked a nation and opened a new chapter in the history of American crime.On July 14th, 1966, Richard Franklin Speck swept through several student nurses' townhouse like a summer tornado and changed the landscape of American crime. He broke in as his helpless victims…

    more...

  • Dannemora

    Dannemora

    Charles A. Gardner

    The Prison Break, the Manhunt, the Inside Story In June 2015, two vicious convicted murderers broke out of the Clinton Correctional Facility in Dannemora, in New York's North Country, launching the most extensive manhunt in state history. Aided by prison employee Joyce Mitchell, double murderer Richard Matt and cop-killer David…

    more...

  • Star Spangled Scandal

    Star Spangled Scandal

    Chris DeRose

    The year is 1859 and Congressman Daniel Sickles and his beautiful wife Teresa are the toast of Washington, DC society. President James Buchanan is godfather to their daughter. Philip Barton Key, US Attorney for the District of Columbia (and the son of Francis Scott Key), is one of the couple's…

    more...

  • After the Eclipse

    After the Eclipse

    Sarah Perry

    A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice | A Barnes & Noble Discover Pick | A BookPage Best Book of the Year | A Poets & Writers Notable Nonfiction Debut of the Year "Stunning . . . A graceful and powerful memorial."—Entertainment Weekly "Raw and perfect."—Laura Miller, Slate When…

    more...

  • Out of the Shadows

    Out of the Shadows

    Timea Nagy

    An unforgettable story of an ordinary woman in astonishing circumstances who defies the odds.Timea Nagy was twenty years old when she answered a newspaper ad in Budapest, Hungary, calling for young women to work as babysitters and housekeepers in Canada. Hired by what seemed like a legitimate recruitment agency, Timea…

    more...

  • On Writing

    On Writing

    Stephen King

    Immensely helpful and illuminating to any aspiring writer, this special edition of Stephen King's critically lauded, million-copy bestseller shares the experiences, habits, and convictions that have shaped him and his work."Long live the King" hailed Entertainment Weekly upon publication of Stephen King's On Writing. Part memoir, part master class by…

    more...

  • Sea Stories

    Sea Stories

    William H. Mcraven

    Following the success of his #1 New York Times bestseller Make Your Bed, which has sold over one million copies, Admiral William H. McRaven is back with amazing stories of bravery and heroism from his career as a Navy SEAL and commander of America's Special Forces.Admiral William H. McRaven is…

    more...

  • Priceless

    Priceless

    Lloyd Constantine

    Lloyd Constantine began his career in legal services, representing impoverished clients in civil rights and constitutional cases. Decades later, he would make headlines for representing retailers and consumers against a cartel that undermined one of the fundamental tenets of commerce in America: competition. A man who thrives on competition himself,…

    more...

  • 100 Side Hustles

    100 Side Hustles

    Chris Guillebeau

    Best-selling author Chris Guillebeau presents an ideabook featuring 100 stories of regular people launching successful side businesses that almost anyone can do. This unique guide features the startup stories of regular people launching side businesses that almost anyone can do: an urban tour guide, an artist inspired by maps, a…

    more...

  • Sway

    Sway

    Ori Brafman

    A fascinating journey into the hidden psychological influences that derail our decision-making, Sway will change the way you think about the way you think.Why is it so difficult to sell a plummeting stock or end a doomed relationship? Why do we listen to advice just because it came from someone…

    more...

  • WOLFPACK

    WOLFPACK

    Abby Wambach

    "Abby is a relatable revolutionary — with WOLFPACK, she inspires the confidence, leadership and sisterhood we all so desperately need right now." — Amy SchumerThis program is read by the author.Based on her inspiring, viral 2018 commencement speech to Barnard College's graduates in New York City, New York Times bestselling…

    more...

  • The House of Seven Gables

    The House of Seven Gables

    Nathaniel Hawthorne

    In the House of the Seven Gables, Nathanial Hawthorne explores themes of guilt, retribution, and atonement in a New England family and colors the tale with suggestions of the supernatural and witchcraft. An evil house, cursed through the centuries by a man who was hanged for witchcraft, is haunted by…

    more...

  • All About the Burger

    All About the Burger

    Sef Gonzalez

    Do you know what the first burger chain was? That Taco Bell was originally known as Bell Burger—and was founded in the same city as McDonald's? Have you heard of the 1980s Burger Wars? All About the Burger covers all of these topics and more!

    more...

  • Your Dad Stole My Rake

    Your Dad Stole My Rake

    Tom Papa

    "Papa's warm tone and varied timing will draw listeners into the book and enable them to see that, as is the case with most good comedy, there's truth that supports the jokes." — AudioFile MagazineThis program is read by the author.It's hard being a person, especially in a family, and…

    more...

  • Before and After

    Before and After

    Judy Christie

    The incredible, poignant true stories of victims of a notorious adoption scandal—some of whom learned the truth from Lisa Wingate's bestselling novel Before We Were Yours, and were reunited with birth family members as a result of the novel's wide reach.From the 1920s through 1950, Georgia Tann ran a black-market…

    more...

  • New eBooks

New eBooks