eBook Alerts

eBook Alerts is a free online service that showcases the newest titles purchased by your local library. You can select to receive alerts via email.

Subscribe to eBook Alerts

subscribe



Confess 
By Rob Halford.  

Rob Halford is the legendary frontman of Judas Priest, one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time.Known as "The Metal God" by his devoted, global fan base, Rob Halford has always subverted the norm, and Confess will offer readers a compelling and honest look at the struggles….


The Passenger 
By Kwak, Chaney.  

“Beautifully written and astutely observed. This is a marvelous book.”—Washington Post“One of the best beach reads for summer 2021, titanic clarity and humor that’s as dark as it is dry.”—Travel + Leisure“For fans of The Perfect Storm, In the Heart of the Sea, and Bill Bryson on his sassiest days.”—Afar….


Bobke II 
By Bob Roll.  

Bob Roll is a former Tour de France racer, well-known scribe, and race announcer, and he's back to cause a ruckus! Bobke II (correctly pronounced "BOOB-kuh") revisits all of the original journals of Roll's wild rides and crazy tales about cycling's uncensored side. When Bobke retired from competition, his pen….


It Never Ends 
By Scharpling, Tom.  

From the comedian, television writer, and host of the Best Show, a revealing and powerful memoir exploring a life of struggle and reinvention“This book is unflinchingly honest, deeply affecting and just relentlessly funny. If you read it and don’t like it, it’s 100% your fault.”—John Oliver, Emmy Award-winning creator and host….


Sing with Me 
By Diana López.  

A rousing picture book celebrating the life and legacy of Selena Quintanilla, beloved Queen of Tejano music.From a very early age, young Selena knew how to connect with people and bring them together with music. Sing with Me follows Selena's rise to stardom, from front-lining her family's band at rodeos….


A Black Woman Did That 
By Malaika Adero.  

A Black Woman Did That! spotlights vibrant, inspiring black women whose accomplishments have changed the world for the better.A Black Woman Did That! is a celebration of strong, resilient, innovative, and inspiring women of color. Through vibrant illustrations and engaging storytelling, author Malaika Adero spotlights well-known historical figures including Ida….


Nightfall and Other Stories 
By Isaac Asimov.  

A collection of twenty classic short stories by Isaac Asimov, author of the Foundation series, featuring the definitive version of “Nightfall”From one of history’s most influential writers of science fiction comes this collection of twenty short works of fiction, arranged in order of publication from 1941 to 1967. Compiled by….


Bubble 
By Morris, Jordan; Morgan, Sarah; Cliff, Tony; Riess, Natalie.  

Based on the smash-hit audio serial, Bubble is a hilarious high-energy graphic novel with a satirical take on the “gig economy.”Built and maintained by corporate benevolence, the city of Fairhaven is a literal bubble of safety and order (and amazing coffee) in the midst of the Brush, a harsh alien….


The Crystal Kingdom 
By Clint McElroy.  

Based on the blockbuster podcast where the McElroy brothers and their dad play a tabletop RPG and illustrated by cartooning powerhouse Carey Pietsch, The Adventure Zone: The Crystal Kingdom takes this #1 New York Times bestselling series to haunting new heights.A desperate call for help interrupts holiday celebrations at the….


RWBY: Official Manga Anthology, Volume 5 
By Monty Oum.  

New short stories featuring Team JNPR!Team RWBY is not the only group of Hunters and Huntresses in the world of Remnant!Get to know Jaune Arc, Nora Valkyrie, Pyrrha Nikos and Lie Ren, one of the strongest—and most fun—teams of Grimm Hunters in the hit series RWBY! From a team of….


Karen's Kittycat Club 
By Ann M. Martin.  

Karen wants to start her own club!Karen's best friend Hannie just got an adorable new kitten. Their neighbor Amanda has a cat, too, and Karen has grumpy old Boo-Boo. Now that they all have cats, Karen comes up with a great idea. She wants to start a Kittycat Club!What will….


Clash 
By Miller, Kayla.  

Kayla Miller, the New York Times best-selling author-illustrator of Click, Camp, and Act, returns with the next chapter of Olive's story, tackling new friendships, middle school conflicts, and the importance of empathy.  Olive, meet Natasha.    There’s a new kid in town! From the moment Natasha….


Ghosts, Goblins, and Ninjas! 
By Felix Gumpaw.  

In this fourth installment of the Pup Detectives graphic novel series, it's up to the pup detectives to sniff out a stolen scroll and stop a curse in its tracks!When the sacred scroll of Bark-Jitsu is stolen during a martial arts expo at Pawston Elementary, it's especially personal for one….


After the Ink Dries 
By Cassie Gustafson.  

What does it mean when you thought you knew someone? What does it mean when that person is your new boyfriend? Courtney Summers meets Deb Caletti in this page-turning suspense story of what it is to face hard truths about yourself and others, and how to find strength when you….


World of Reading: This is Ms. Marvel 
By Marvel Press Book Group.  

The This is line of World of Reading early readers is designed to offer reluctant readers books they will want to read by featuring the origin stories of characters they love. Read along with Marvel! Kamala Khan is just your average teenager living in Jersey City trying to balance high….


A Battle Begins 
By Megan Miller.  

For boys and girls who love Minecraft, the fourth book in a new series by New York Times bestselling author Megan Miller that uses over 750 images to transport young readers into the world of the game they love most. Max, "Inky," and Luke are the youngest members of a….


The Dire Days of Willowweep Manor 
By Shaenon K. Garrity.  

Nimona meets Paper Girls with a literary twist in this wickedly funny graphic novel about a teenager who is swept up in a strange new universe and must save it from an all-consuming evil in order to return home.One dark and stormy night, Haley sees a stranger drowning in the….


The Grand Central Market Cookbook 
By Adele Yellin.  

Founded in 1917, Grand Central Market is a legendary food hall in Downtown Los Angeles that brings together the many traditions and flavors of the city. Now, GCM's first cookbook puts the spotlight on unique recipes from its diverse vendors, bringing their authentic tastes to your home kitchen. From Horse….


All the Colors We Are/Todos los colores de nuestra piel 
By Kissinger, Katie.  

Colorful photographs and engaging English/Spanish text showcase the beautiful diversity of skin color. This twentieth anniversary edition offers young children a simple, scientifically accurate explanation for how we get our skin color. Understanding melanin frees children from myths and stereotypes and helps celebrate one of the ways we are special….


Bring Your Baggage and Don't Pack Light 
By Ellis, Helen.  

The bestselling author of American Housewife and Southern Lady Code returns with a viciously funny, deeply felt collection of essays on friendship among grown-ass women.When Helen Ellis and her lifelong friends arrive for a reunion on the Redneck Riviera, they unpack more than their suitcases: stories of husbands and kids;….

 1 2 3 >Last ›

Share/Bookmark

eBook Alerts is offered in conjunction with ReadingHouseLLC.com