eBook Alerts

eBook Alerts is a free online service that showcases the newest titles purchased by your local library. You can select to receive alerts via email.

Subscribe to eBook Alerts

subscribe



And in the End 
By McNab, Ken.  

Ken McNab's in-depth look at The Beatles' acrimonious final year is a detailed account of the breakup featuring the perspectives of all four band members and their roles. A must to add to the collection of Beatles fans, And In the End is full of fascinating information available for the….


Soul Full of Coal Dust 
By Chris Hamby.  

In a devastating and urgent work of investigative journalism, Pulitzer Prize winner Chris Hamby uncovers the tragic resurgence of black lung disease in Appalachia, its Big Coal cover-up, and the resilient mining communities who refuse to back down.Decades ago, a grassroots uprising forced Congress to enact long-overdue legislation designed to….


The Big Book of Job-Hunting Hacks 
By Editors of the American Library Association; Bernstein, Brenda; Weiss, John Henry.  

A helpful compendium of tips and tricks to land the perfect job! In The Big Book of Job-Hunting Hacks, experienced job-hunting professionals offer detailed advice on every step of the job-hunting process. From how to navigate the interview process, to how to create the perfect resume, this book will help you….


The Shape of Things to Come 
By H. G. Wells.  

When Dr Philip Raven, an intellectual working for the League of Nations, dies in 1930 he leaves behind a powerful legacy -- an unpublished 'dream book'. Inspired by visions he has experienced for many years, it appears to be a book written far into the future: a history of humanity….


The Emotional Load 
By Emma.  

The author of The Mental Load returns with more "visual essays which are transformative agents of change."After the success of The Mental Load, Emma continues in her new book to tangle with issues pertinent to women's experiences, from consent to the "power of love," from the care and attentiveness that….


Halfway There 
By Eve Langlais.  

I never expected I'd be one of those people who had a midlife crisis. Sure, I'm over forty, and married, but my kids are grown and moved out. Life is steady, if predictably boring.That all changes when my husband asks for a divorce and my whole world crashes. Everything I….


By Force Alone 
By Lavie Tidhar.  

A retelling of Arthurian myth for the age of Brexit and Trump, from World Fantasy Award-winner Lavie Tidhar, By Force Alone.Everyone thinks they know the story of King Arthur and his knights of the Round Table.The fact is they don't know sh*t.Arthur? An over-promoted gangster.Merlin? An eldritch parasite.Excalibur? A shady….


The Distant Echo 
By Val McDermid.  

Bestselling, award-winning author Val McDermid delivers her most stunning story yet in The Distant Echo---an intricate, thought-provoking tale of murder and revengeFour in the morning, mid-December, and snow blankets St. Andrews School. Student Alex Gilbery and his three best friends are staggering home from a party when they stumble upon….


Royal 
By Steel, Danielle .  

In this spellbinding tale from Danielle Steel, a princess is sent away to safety during World War II, where she falls in love, and is lost forever.As the war rages on in the summer of 1943, causing massive destruction and widespread fear, the King and Queen choose to quietly send….


The Switch 
By O'Leary, Beth.  

A grandmother and granddaughter swap lives in The Switch, a charming, romantic novel by Beth O’Leary, who has been hailed as “the new Jojo Moyes” (Cosmopolitan UK)...When overachiever Leena Cotton is ordered to take a two-month sabbatical after blowing a big presentation at work, she escapes to her grandmother Eileen's….


The London Restoration 
By Rachel McMillan.  

From author Rachel McMillan comes a richly researched historical romance that takes place in post-World War II London and features a strong female lead.Determined to save their marriage and the city they love, two people divided by World War II's secrets rebuild their lives, their love, and their world.London, Fall….


Good Dogs Don't Make It to the South Pole 
By Hans-Olav Thyvold.  

Told through the eyes of a very grumpy yet lovable mutt, a funny and touching tale of aging, death, friendship, and life that proves sometimes a dog's story is the most human of all.Tassen has always been a one-man dog. When his human companion, Major Thorkildsen, dies, Tassen and Mrs.….


Little Deadly Secrets 
By Pamela Crane.  

From USA Today bestselling author Pamela Crane comes an addictively readable domestic suspense novel...Mackenzie, Robin, and Lily have been inseparable forever, sharing life's ups and downs and growing even closer as the years have gone by. They know everything about each other. Or so they believe. Nothing could come between….


The Search Party 
By Simon Lelic.  

A twisty, electrifying new thriller from the author of The New Neighbors and The Liar's Room... The entire town thinks sixteen-year-old Sadie Saunders is dead. Missing now for a week, they say she was murdered. And they think they know who did it. Sadie's five best friends aren't so sure,….


Grown Ups 
By Unsworth, Emma Jane.  

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER “[E]ssential reading for our dismal times.” —The Wall Street Journal One of Bustle’s “Most Anticipated Books of Summer 2020” PopSugar’s “26 Incredible New Books Coming Your Way This August” Good Housekeeping’s “25 New Fall Books You Have to Read This Season” Lit Hub’s “Most Anticipated Books of….


The Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls 
By Hegi, Ursula.  

\"A joy to read.\" —New York Times Book ReviewFrom beloved bestselling author Ursula Hegi, a new novel about three mothers, set on the shores of the Nordsee, perfect for fans of Water for Elephants and The Light Between Oceans.In the summer of 1878, the Ludwig Zirkus arrives on Nordstrand in….


The Second Mother 
By Milchman, Jenny.  

Opportunity: Teacher needed in one-room schoolhouse on remote island in Maine. Certification in grades K-8 a must.Julie Weathers isn't sure if she's running away or starting over, but moving to a remote island off the coast of Maine feels right for someone with reasons to flee her old life. The….


Breathe the Sky 
By Michelle Hazen.  

Two strangers start out saving animals and end up rescuing each other in this heartwarming romance from the author of Unbreak Me. Mari Tucker is a wildlife biologist who scoops bunnies and endangered tortoises out of harm's way on construction sites. Still haunted by her past, she takes the most….


Never Forget 
By Michel Bussi.  

In the town of Yport, during a run along Europe's tallest cliff, Jamal notices a red scarf hanging on a fence. Then he sees the woman, her dress torn, her back to the void, her eyes fixed on his own. Jamal holds the scarf out to her like a buoy.A….


The Less Dead 
By Mina, Denise.  

In this shocking new thriller from the author of the \"blazingly intense\" Reese Witherspoon book club pick and national bestseller Conviction, a woman in crisis finds herself on the hunt for her own mother's murderer (A. J. Finn).She thought she was finding her birth mother.Now she's searching for a killer.Dr.….

 1 2 >

Share/Bookmark

eBook Alerts is offered in conjunction with ReadingHouseLLC.com