Glendale Library, Arts and Culture

ISBN/UPC 9780062318527
Formats EPUB eBook
Categories
  • Fantasy
  • Horror
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Fiction
Publication Year: October 24, 2017

The Afterlife of Holly Chase

Cynthia Hand


Availability: In stock

Before I Fall meets "bah, humbug" in this contemporary YA reimagining of A Christmas Carol from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand.On Christmas Eve five years ago, seventeen-year-old Holly Chase was visited by three Ghosts who showed her how selfish and spoiled she'd become. They tried to convince her to mend her ways. She didn't. And then she died.Now she's stuck working for the top-secret company Project Scrooge—as their latest Ghost of Christmas Past. So far, Holly's afterlife has been miserable. But this year's Scrooge is different. This year's Scrooge might change everything...The Afterlife of Holly Chase is a witty, poignant, and insightful novel about life, love, and seizing second (or third) chances, perfect for readers who loved Before I Fall or Dash & Lily's Book of Dares.