Mount Laurel Library

ISBN/UPC 9781982735609
  • Nonfiction
Publication Year: January 1, 2018

The 5 Love Languages

Gary Chapman

Availability: In stock

Learn how you can apply the main lessons & principles from The Five Love Languages in a quick, easy listen! The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate outlines five ways to communicate your love for your mate that Chapman calls "love languages": These are receiving gifts, quality time, words of affirmation, acts of service (devotion), and physical touch. You will enjoy Chapman's book claims that this list of five love languages can save marriages and families. If you practice this theory, every single one of us has one primary and one secondary love language. Chapman suggests that to discover another person's love language, one must take the time to observe how they express love to others, and think what they complain about expect from the one that they love most often. The theory is that people tend to give love in the way that they prefer to receive love more naturally. If you have good communication between couples this can be accomplished so much easier than you might think.