Longview Public Library

ISBN/UPC 9781492657972
Formats EBOOK
Categories
  • Fiction
  • Thrillers
Publication Year: September 18, 2018

The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Stuart Turton


Availability: In stock

"Agatha Christie meets Groundhog Day...quite unlike anything I've ever read, and altogether triumphant."—A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Woman in the WindowThe Rules of BlackheathEvelyn Hardcastle will be murdered at 11:00 p.m. There are eight days, and eight witnesses for you to inhabit. We will only let you escape once you tell us the name of the killer. Understood? Then let's begin...***Evelyn Hardcastle will die. Every day until Aiden Bishop can identify her killer and break the cycle. But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up in the body of a different guest. And some of his hosts are more helpful than others.For fans of Claire North and Kate Atkinson, The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a breathlessly addictive novel that follows one man's race against time to find a killer— but an astonishing time-turning twist means that nothing and no one are quite what they seem. Praise for The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle:Costa First Novel Award 2018 WinnerOne of Stylist Magazine's 20 Must-Read Books of 2018One of Harper's Bazaar's 10 Must-Read Books of 2018One of Guardian's Best Books of 2018