East Longmeadow Public Library

Top Choices

    Brokenomics

    Brokenomics

    Dina Gachman

    Format: OverDrive Listen

    In Brokenomics, author Dina Gachman shares the lessons she's learned about how to live large in the cheap seats. Through stories both painfully honest and laugh-out-loud funny that anyone can relate to, Dina reveals all the tricks you need to live the good life without spending a ton of money.

    Brokenomics

    more...

  • The Making of Donald Trump

    The Making of Donald Trump

    David Cay Johnston

    Format: EPUB eBook

    The culmination of nearly thirty years of reporting on Donald Trump, Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative reporter David Cay Johnston takes a revealingly close look at the mogul's rise to power and prominence.

    Covering the long arc of Trump's career, Johnston tells the full story of how a boy from a quiet section…

    more...

  • Rich Bitch

    Rich Bitch

    Nicole Lapin

    Format: OverDrive Listen

    Take control of your money—and your life—now.

    Forget everything you've ever learned about money: this is not your ordinary finance book. Financial journalist Nicole Lapin knows money and has rewritten the rules with this refreshing and accessible guide to understanding money basics written especially for you.

    Should you buy or lease a…

    more...

  • Lean In

    Lean In

    Sheryl Sandberg

    Format: EPUB eBook

    Thirty years after women became 50 percent of the college graduates in the United States, men still hold the vast majority of leadership positions in government and industry. This means that women's voices are still not heard equally in the decisions that most affect our lives. In Lean In, Sheryl…

    more...

  • The Power of Habit

    The Power of Habit

    Charles Duhigg

    Format: EPUB eBook

    OVER 60 WEEKS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST
    With a new Afterword by the author

    In The Power of Habit, Pulitzer Prize–winning business reporter Charles Duhigg takes us to the thrilling edge of scientific discoveries that explain why habits exist and how they can be changed. Distilling vast amounts…

    more...

  • Of Mice and Men

    Of Mice and Men

    John Steinbeck

    Format: MP3audiobook

    Of Mice and Men was John Steinbeck's first masterpiece. Originally published in 1937, it's the timeless story of George Milton and Lennie Small, ranch hands who drift from job to job, always one step ahead of the law and a few dollars from the poorhouse. George is small, wiry, sharp-tongued…

    more...

  • Drums along the Mohawk

    Drums along the Mohawk

    Walter D. Edmonds

    Format: OverDrive Listen

    Drums along the Mohawk, Walter D. Edmonds' masterpiece, is not only the best historical novel about upstate New York since James Fenimore Cooper, it was also number one on the bestseller list for two years, only yielding to the epic Gone with the Wind.

    This is the story of the forgotten…

    more...

  • The Great Gatsby

    The Great Gatsby

    F Scott Fitzgerald

    Format: EPUB eBook

    The exemplary novel of the Jazz Age, F. Scott Fitzgeralds' third book, The Great Gatsby (1925) , stands as the supreme achievement of his career. T. S. Eliot read it three times and saw it as the "first step" American fiction had taken since Henry James; H. L. Mencken praised…

    more...

  • Frozen Assets

    Frozen Assets

    P. G. Wodehouse

    Format: OverDrive Listen

    The quintessential comedy master returns with another tale that will have you laughing out loud and yearning for more.

    For Edmund Biffen Christopher, life is about to be very good—assuming he can stay out of trouble. If he can avoid being arrested until his thirtieth birthday, he will inherit his godfather's…

    more...

  • You Got a Rock, Charlie Brown!

    You Got a Rock, Charlie Brown!

    Charles M. Schulz

    Format: OverDrive Read

    Join Charlie Brown, Snoopy, Lucy, and the rest of the Peanuts gang as they go trick-or-treating in this Level 2 Ready-to-Read!
    It’s Halloween and that means one thing…it’s time for Charlie Brown and his friends to go trick-or-treating! Pigpen gets a chocolate bar. Schroeder gets a quarter. While all of Charlie…

    more...

  • The Last Kids on Earth

    The Last Kids on Earth

    Max Brallier

    Format: EPUB eBook

    "Terrifyingly fun! Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid
    meets The Walking Dead in this very funny post-apocalyptic graphic novel for middle-grade readers.


    Ever since the monster apocalypse hit town, average…

    more...

  • Batman The Killing Joke

    Batman The Killing Joke

    Alan Moore

    Format: OverDrive Read

    One of the most famous Batman stories of all time is offered for the first time in hardcover in this special twentieth-anniversary edition. This is the unforgettable work that forever changed Batman's world, adding a new element of darkness with its unflinching portrayal of The Joker's twisted psyche. Writer Alan…

    more...

  • Love in Every Stitch

    Love in Every Stitch

    Lee Gant

    Format: OverDrive Listen

    In this inspiring book, master knitter, teacher, and widely published knitwear designer Lee Gant shares real-life stories about the power of knitting.

    As an employee of three different yarn stores, a teacher of countless knitting classes, and a volunteer with at-risk youth, Lee has had the opportunity to gather diverse stories.…

    more...

  • The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo

    The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo

    Amy Schumer

    Format: EPUB eBook

    "Amy's got your back. She's in your corner. She's an honesty bomb. And she's coming for you."
    - Actress Tilda Swinton and Trainwreck co-star

    The Emmy Award-winning comedian, actress, writer, and star of Inside Amy Schumer and the acclaimed film Trainwreck has taken the entertainment world by storm…

    more...

  • Crimson Death

    Crimson Death

    Laurell K. Hamilton

    Format: EPUB eBook

    In her twenty-fifth adventure, vampire hunter and necromancer Anita Blake learns that evil is in the eye of the beholder...

    Anita has never seen Damian, her vampire servant, in such a state. The rising sun doesn't usher in the peaceful death that he desperately needs. Instead, he's being…

    more...

  • Palace of Stone

    Palace of Stone

    Shannon Hale

    Format: OverDrive Listen

    Coming down from the mountain to a new life in the city is a thrill to Miri. She and her princess academy friends have been brought to Asland to help the future princess Britta prepare for her wedding. There, Miri also has a chance to attend school—at the Queen's Castle.…

    more...

  • High Stakes

    High Stakes

    George R. R. Martin

    Format: EPUB eBook

    Perfect for old fans and new readers alike, High Stakes (Wild Cards) delves deeper into the world of aces, jokers, and the hard-boiled men and women of the Fort Freak police precinct in a pulpy, page-turning novel of superheroics and Lovecraftian horror.

    After the concluding events of Lowball, Officer Francis…

    more...

  • The Crimson Skew

    The Crimson Skew

    S. E. Grove

    Format: EPUB eBook

    The stunning conclusion to S. E. Grove's New York Times–bestselling Mapmakers trilogy—a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman!
    It is late August 1892, and Sophia Tims is coming home from a foreign Age, having risked her life in search of her missing parents. Now she is aboard ship,…

    more...

  • Amber Smoke

    Amber Smoke

    Kristin Cast

    Format: OverDrive Listen

    The door to the massive New York Times bestselling House of Night series has closed. Now, Kristin Cast kicks down a new door to welcome her millions of fans to her latest sizzling series.

    There is a world that runs parallel to our own, a world in which the souls of…

    more...

  • Demon Hunting in Dixie

    Demon Hunting in Dixie

    Lexi George

    Format: EPUB eBook

    A warrior, a demon, and the girl next door. . .
    Looking For Trouble
    Addy Corwin is a florist with an attitude. A bad attitude, or so her mama says, 'cause she's not looking for a man. Mama's wrong. Addy has looked. There's just not much to choose from in Hannah, her…

    more...

  • New eBooks

New eBooks